Agent Moose by Mo O’Hara, illustrated by Jess Bradley

Published by Feiwel and Friends

Agent Moose - Kindle edition by O'Hara, Mo, Bradley, Jess. Children Kindle  eBooks @ Amazon.com.
Agent Moose | Mo O'Hara | Macmillan

Summary:  Agent Anonymoose is recovering from the failure of what would have been his 100th case (he thought the moon was missing, but it was really a lunar eclipse).  When he hears that his rival Camo Chameleon has just solved his 100th case, it just rubs salt in the wound.  But then a chipmunk arrives with an important message: a key witness in Camo’s last case has disappeared.  Agent Moose and his wise sidekick Owlfred head to the chameleon’s 100th-case celebration to investigate.  There are adventures and red herrings a-plenty before the two of them manage to crack the case.  The mystery is solved, but the villains make a last-minute escape, setting up a second adventure for Agent Moose and Owlfred.  128 pages; grades 1-3.

Pros:  Fans of Dog Man and Inspector Flytrap, rejoice!  This is sure to be a hit with the many readers who love graphic novels with plenty of action and zany humor.  

Cons: There were a lot of characters to keep track of.

If you would like to buy this book on Amazon, click here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s